Welcome! SNAPI 2011

Last count ...

- 43 registrants
- Highest ever!

8 refereed papers

Thank you!

Authors

Thank you! The Program Committe

- Angelos Bilas
- Randal Burns
- Dan Feng
- Dirk Grunwald
- Ajay Gulati
- Ron Oldfield
- Vijayan Prabhakaran
- Himabindu Pucha

- Narasimha Reddy
- Alma Riska
- Philip Roth
- Jiri Schindler
- Rajeev Thakur
- Bhuvan Urgaonkar
- Youjip Won
- Ming Zhao

Thank you Organizers

- Sam Coleman (MSST 2011 Chair)
- Jane Everett (Local Arrangements)
- Melissa McGhee (Coordinator)
- Meritt Jones (IEEE Sponsor)



Thank You Sponsors!

The Program

- Keynote (Right after this)
 - Gary Grider, LANL
- Three Technical Sessions
 - 10:30 am: Flashmania! (Youjip Won)
 - 01:30 pm: If its not Parallel ... (Ron Oldfield)
 - 03:30 pm: Benchmarking and RAID (Ming Zhao)
- The Breaks

Best Paper

Best Paper Award

"A Program Context-Aware Data Separation Technique for Reducing Garbage Collection Overhead in NAND Flash Memory"

Keonsoo Ha and Jihong Kim
Seoul National University

Keynote

Gary Grider Deputy Division Leader (HPC) Los Alamos National Laboratory